Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
3
0:00
-34:44

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry

Two Science Fiction Stories and an African Fable
3

Cead Fáilte

Welcome back to another episode of Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your village scéalaí, returning again this week with more stories and poems from authors around the world.

I have three more stories this week for this half hour show.

I am beginning with the continuation of the serialized space operas from my Substack writers, The Guardians, and The Gravediggers of Orpheus. The third story is a fable from Africa. A wonderful story about a hippo published by  a Medium writer.

So gather round once more and let me read to you under the shade of the crann na beatha, the tree of life. Click the play button to listen to the stories.


This will be another short newsletter as I have family visiting and I am spending some much needed time with my children and grandchildren this week.

This week, I don’t have any poetry as I only had room for these three wonderful stories. This will be the last Guardian chapter though as the subsequent chapters are all about war and the gruesome details of such. I have to try my best to keep this podcast at PG or a G rating as I can. I pre-recorded this podcast last weekend before my family arrived as I knew things would be a little chaotic with young children running around.

I do have other stories lined up for next week and my personal schedule will return to normal after this weekend.

I love my kids and grandkids but I will be a little glad to get things back to some semblance of normal next week.

Please enjoy these fine writers by listening to the podcast above and, if you want, hit the links below to read along as you wish.

Shadows and Space
Broken no more
Index: Chapter 1 | Chapter 2 | Chapter 4 | Chapter 5 | Chapter 6 | Chapter 7 | Chapter 8…
Read more
Kathrine’s Substack
The Gravediggers of Orpheus [5]
In case you want to know what happened before…
Read more

The Legend of the Magic Water Lilies

A fable

Jojo Teckina

That’s all I have this week. I will be back again next week with more stories and poems for everyone. Sláinte

T. Ó Domhnaill - Gaelic Seanchaí

Thanks for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories and poetry from Medium and Substack writers from around the world. I add on some sound effects to enhance the stories and poems where appropriate. I keep the show at a G or PG rating so young people can enjoy as well.