Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
0:00
-34:49

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry

Three Science Fiction Stories and Two Beautiful Poems

Cead Fáilte

Welcome to another episode of Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your village scéalaí, returning again this week with more stories and poems from authors around the world.

I have three stories and two poems this week.

First up are the continuation of two space operas from Substack writers that I began a couple of weeks ago. The third is also a futuristic space story from a Medium writer and two poems. One about about gardens from a new writer and an poem about dreams and time.

So gather round once more and let me read to you under the shade of the crann na beatha, The Tree of Life. Click play above to listen to this week’s stories and poems.


As I mention in the show, and you will see here at the bottom where I will post the links to this week’s selections again, I am reading more stories from Substack writers now. I have a couple of writers I have found that offer serialized space operas and other stories that are pretty entertaining.

I don’t know whether you will be able to read their stories without subscribing but Substack offers a different style of paywall system that is author managed, not the platform. Which is why I offer my podcasts on my Substack page free for the first thirty days.


In other news, I will be entertaining my grandchildren over the next week so I may be a little slower at responding to messages here. I will still post a new show for next Friday though. I plan to work on it before they arrive this weekend and post it next Friday as usual.

I promised my family that I would not slave away in my studio office while they are here so I need to get as much as I can completed ahead of time to stay out of trouble.

I also want to thank all who read these little newsletters and listen to the shows. I am very appreciative of everyone around the world who take the time to listen to the stories and poems I find every week. I couldn’t do it without the excellent writers. I like to think we are a bit of a remote team as it were.

Hollywood can’t make movies without their story writers and neither can I. Please show your appreciation for these writers linked below, if you read their work. I know they appreciate all who visit with them through their stories and poetry.

Shadows and Space
Never alone
Index: Chapter 1 | Chapter 3 | Chapter 4 | Chapter 5 | Chapter 6 | Chapter 7 | Chapter 8…
Read more
Kathrine’s Substack
The Gravediggers of Orpheus [4]
The previous parts of the story (although each installment can be read as a stand-alone…
Read more

The Last Gardener

On a lost planet, a survival pod isn’t enough

🌬️Mitch

Blooming Heart

On the Edge of the Horizon

A single minute slowly trickled through

Mariana Busarova

That is all for this week. I hope you will return again for more stories and poetry next week. Sláinte

Go raibh maith agat. Thank you. I enjoy being your scéalaí and visiting your digital village every week. I hope I am offering everyone enough variety to bring you back week after week. Please let me know what you think by clapping, highlighting and responding as you please as this goes a long way towards the selections I offer every week.

As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. “May your path rise up to meet you and the sun warm your bonnet as you walk down the lane. May you enjoy your relations and friends as much as you can for life is too short without them.” Slán go fóill — goodbye for now.

T. Ó Domhanaill — Gaelic Seanchaí

Thanks for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories and poetry from Medium and Substack writers from around the world. I add on some sound effects to enhance the stories and poems where appropriate. I keep the show at a G or PG rating so young people can enjoy as well.