Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
0:00
-36:14

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry

Three Stories and a Poem for Gaza

Cead Fáilte

Welcome back to another episode of Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your village scéalaí, returning again this week with more stories and poems from authors around the world.

I have three stories and a poem for you this week. The second story is a bit lengthy but worth your patience.

 First up is a short romantic horror story about the effects of utter loneliness. The second is a fictional coming of age story, the third is a dystopian story of a failed world and last, a poem written in tribute to Gaza and the Palestinians.

So gather round once more and let me read to you under the shade of the crann na beatha, the tree of life. Click play above to listen to this week’s episode.


I have come to the conclusion that not many people read these newsletters so I will keep them short from now on.

I have a variety of stories for you and a poem at the end that is dedicated to all of the dead Palestinians of Gaza. I also added my own dedication at the end of the poem.

My third and last story is also an activist type of story about a dying world and the anger that is misplaced due to misinformation. There is a lesson for us all in this story.

The first two are more for entertainment but I guess there could be a lesson learned from the first story as well. I will let the audience decide that one.

Here are the links to this week’s stories and poem.

Kathrine’s Substack
Lady Solitude
This is a surprise flash fiction, a prize to John Brown for his answer to the mini contest I held on Notes. His request was a romantic mystery/cliffhanger. I was inspired by the title of a song I love…
Read more

When the Wave Comes

A coming-of-age story from another world.

Richard Dee

Destroyers

The truth will inherit the earth

Zivah Avraham

When The Ravens Drop

Farida Haque

This is all I have for you this week.  Go raibh maith agat. Thank you for your support. I will be back again next week with more stories from Substack and Medium.com writers. Sláinte

Slán go fóill - goodbye for now T. Ó Domhnaill - Gaelic Seanchaí

Thanks for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories and poetry from Medium and Substack writers from around the world. I add on some sound effects to enhance the stories and poems where appropriate. I keep the show at a G or PG rating so young people can enjoy as well.