Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter
0:00
-34:13

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter

The Continuing Sagas of Beyond the Water Wall, Sanctuary, and Some New Pieces

Cead Fáilte romhat! is é do bheatha

Welcome once again to Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry for March 8th, 2024

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your Irish scéalaí and I am back again to read you more stories and poems from Medium writers.

This week, I have four stories, and two poems for everyone. The first is the sixth chapter of the ongoing story From Beyond the Water Wall, A fictional bull fighting story, a science fiction story about time travel, chapter fifteen of the Sanctuary story and two poems that will make you think a little.

I added my usual advert in the middle to break things up better. Gives everyone a chance to stretch a bit and refill that cuppa whatever it is you like to sip on.

I added sound effects as usual, to make the stories and poems come alive more. It is very painstaking at times but the writers deserve my best efforts to attract more attention to their work. My purpose is for people around the world to listen to this show and want more. Maybe I can attract a few subscribers here.

Gods know that I don’t attract much attention to my work here outside of a small fan group, very small I might add. I have quite a few followers now but most don’t seem to be true fans. Just following me to see if I will follow back. Once in a while I attract someone who is more than just a bait stealer and for that, I am very appreciative. Thank you to all of you who actually read my newsletters and listen to the podcasts.

One of the stories is rated R for language. I also added a verbal warning just before I read the story as well. I don’t want any minors listening to that particular chapter of Sanctuary this week. If you share this podcast with your children as bed time stories or other, skip by this one.

Here is this weeks stories and poems for everyone to read.

From Beyond the Water Wall

Chapter 6/26 — Chase

Don Woodby

The Last Leap

Can you survive a battle against a demon?

Cathryn Moore

Eight minutes to decide

Should I stay or should I go?

Richard Dee

Sanctuary — Dorian Gives Everyone a Choice

Chapter 15 — Telling everyone about the flying saucer and about being an alien

Robert G. Longpré [he / him]

The Laughing River Laughs At You

A poem: like the waters of Earth, your lifetime is too important to take seriously

Christyl Rivers, Phd

Musings on an Afterlife

Teresa Roberts

That is all of the stories and poems I selected for you this week. I hope you will stick around and read next week’s edition to see what I have for you. Sláinte


 Go raibh maith agat. Thank you for listening to the show today. I hope you enjoyed the variety of stories and poems again this week. Maybe one of them might touch your heart a little.

Disclosure for everyone; In order to read the complete stories and poems, you will need to sign up for a subscription in Medium. If I see a link by the author on one of the stories to allow everyone to read it, I will let you know.

Please return again next week for another episode of Crann na Beatha Stories and Poetry.

As a Seanchaí, I want to continue to delight you with a story or a poem that may bring you a smile or make you think a little after we part for the day.

 As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. "Long-life and fair health to you - Saol fada agus breac-sláinte chugat." "Slán go fóill - goodbye for now".

T. Ó Domhnaill - Gaelic Seanchaí

Thank you for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories I gather from writers around the world. Stories about scary things, daring do and ancient heroes. I throw in a little gael and Irish music to make it feel more like a Irish seanchai telling stories under the digital village oak tree. RSSVERIFY