Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter
0:00
-26:50

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter

More Beyond the Water Wall and More

Cead Fáilte

A thousand welcomes to Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry for April 12th

I have two stories and three poems for everyone this week. The first is chapter eleven of the ongoing story From Beyond the Water Wall, then, a somewhat lengthy story of a dystopian future western United States, a poem about the ocean in the Pacific northwest, a short poem about spring sunsets and another wonderful meditative poem by David B to round things out.

I have added sound effects where appropriate, as always, so I hope you will listen to the show and enjoy. Remember, this show will also be broadcasted on WAA Radio starting April 22nd, at 11 pm and every Monday night thereafter as long as I keep providing them shows.


Please enjoy these podcasts free of charge for thirty days. After that, they get archived behind a paywall. It’s only fair, right? I also accept donations for my efforts to produce and host these podcasts for everyone’s enjoyment.

If you do feel generous, you may donate to my efforts for bringing these stories and poems to life outside of the Medium platform by visiting the Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry podcast page at rss.com via the link provided here or on my website via the donations page at www.crann-na-beatha.com. No amount is too small and you may use whatever currency you wish as long as you have access to Paypal in your country.

Hit play on the podcast at the top of this page and listen to the stories and poems I have selected to read this week. As always, I have added in some sound effects to try and bring them to life a little more.

Here are the stories and poems I selected this week. If you are blessed with a membership to Medium, you may read them along with my narrations for an even better experience.

From Beyond the Water Wall

Chapter 11/26 — A Small Celebration

Don Woodby

Once There Was a River Here

We’ve always built our cities near the water. What will life be like when those rivers disappear?

Sam W.

Lost in the Pacific Northwest

A poem

Natalie Gasper

A Firefly In My Palm

Sweet craving for eternal light

Mariana Busarova

The Mountain

Dave B.

That is it for this week. I hope you will return again next week when I bring you more selections from great Medium writers. I try to mix things up as much as I can but, sometimes I run afoul of the Medium algorithms that make it a little harder for me to find a mix of writers I haven’t showcased yet. Never fear, I will find you and ask to read one of your fictional stories or poems one day.

Until next week, sláinte


Go raibh maith agat. Thank you for listening to the show today. I hope you enjoyed the variety of stories and poems again this week. Maybe one of them might touch your heart a little.

Disclosure for everyone; In order to read the complete stories and poems, you will need to sign up for a subscription in Medium. If I see a link by the author on one of the stories to allow everyone to read it, I will let you know in the newsletters.

Please return again next week for another episode of Crann na Beatha Stories and Poetry.

As a Seanchaí, I want to continue to delight you with a story or a poem that may bring you a smile or make you think a little after we part for the day.

 As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. "Long-life and fair health to you - Saol fada agus breac-sláinte chugat." "Slán go fóill - goodbye for now".

T. Ó Domhnaill - Gaelic Seanchaí

Thank you for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories I gather from writers around the world. Stories about scary things, daring do and ancient heroes. I throw in a little gael and Irish music to make it feel more like a Irish seanchai telling stories under the digital village oak tree. RSSVERIFY