Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter
0:00
-37:04

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter

Again this Week, Five Stories and a Beautiful Poem

Cead Fáilte romhat! is é do bheatha

A thousand welcomes to Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry for March 29th, 2024

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your Irish scéalaí with more stories and poems from Medium writers.

Again this week, I have five short stories and a poem. The first is chapter nine of the ongoing story From Beyond the Water Wall, then, a David Pahor story of escape, a children’s ghost story, an Irish folklore story, a science fiction version of dangerous curiosity, and another wonderful poem by David B., who is rapidly becoming one of my favorite poets.

So gather round and let me read to you for a bit. I will add in my commercial break after the first three stories again today. With regard to that, I want to let everyone know some good news, especially for my Medium writers.

This podcast has been accepted for broadcast by WAA Radio, which is Wreaths Across America, a non-profit radio station from Portland, Maine. Which means this podcast will have even more distribution across the world. Listen to the show for more details.

This station can be found at www.wreathsacrossamerica.org/radio and these podcast mobile apps, iHeart Radio, Audacy and TuneIn . This show will be in the 11 pm Monday night time slot starting on April 22nd. So, tune in on April 22nd to hear the first show.

I hope you will consider a donation to help me keep this going. Any amount is fine. I use Paypal for your safety as it allows you to donate without giving up any personal information and you can use any currency around the world. It goes to support all that I give to bring these stories and poems to the world. More about that in the mid show commercial.

Hit play above for today’s podcast. If you are reading this, I hope you will listen to the show. There is so much more in the podcast than what I can put in these newsletters.

Here are the stories and poem I have selected to read for everyone this week.

From Beyond the Water Wall

Chapter 9/26 — No Disembark

Don Woodby

Warden’s Smokes

David Pahor

Bad Friends

Even bad friends can have your back.

Keith M Leonard

The Girl and the Golden Thimble

Steal from the fae at your peril

Patrick Metzger

The Forbidden Basement

He loves me, and I have nothing to fear

Mark Suroviec, M.Ed.

Whisperfall

Dave B

That’s all of the stories and the poem I have for everyone this week. Please give as much credit as you can to these fine writers and I will be back again next week with more. Sláinte


Go raibh maith agat. Thank you for listening to the show today. I hope you enjoyed the variety of stories and poems again this week. Maybe one of them might touch your heart a little.

Disclosure for everyone; In order to read the complete stories and poems, you will need to sign up for a subscription in Medium. If I see a link by the author on one of the stories to allow everyone to read it, I will let you know in the newsletters.

Please return again next week for another episode of Crann na Beatha Stories and Poetry.

As a Seanchaí, I want to continue to delight you with a story or a poem that may bring you a smile or make you think a little after we part for the day.

As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. “Long-life and fair health to you — Saol fada agus breac-sláinte chugat.” “Slán go fóill — goodbye for now”.

T. Ó Domhnaill — Gaelic Seanchaí

Thank you for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories I gather from writers around the world. Stories about scary things, daring do and ancient heroes. I throw in a little gael and Irish music to make it feel more like a Irish seanchai telling stories under the digital village oak tree. RSSVERIFY