Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter
0:00
-39:25

Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry Newsletter

More Beyond the Water Wall, a Long Story and a Meditative Nature Poem

Cead Fáilte

A thousand welcomes to Crann na beatha Short Stories and Poetry for April 5th, 2024

I am Terrance Ó Domhnaill, your Irish scéalaí with more stories and poems again.

I only have two stories and a poem this week. The first is chapter ten of the ongoing story From Beyond the Water Wall by Don Woodby, then, a rather lengthy third chapter about our intrepid magician, Adelaide from Rachel Anderson Lee, and another wonderful poem by David B.

So gather round and let me read to you for a bit. Just to let everyone know, I have added in my commercial break after the first story today, if you listen to the show.

I hope you will consider a donation to help me keep this going. Any amount is fine. I use Paypal for your safety as it allows you to donate without giving up any personal information. You can donate from any country with access to Paypal using your currency. It goes to support all that I give to bring these stories and poems to the world.

There are two places with donation pages. One is my website, www.crann-na-beatha.com and at Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry at rss.com. All links go to the same Paypal webpage I have set up just for this purpose. So, think about it. Even fifty cents will help if that is all you can give. No amount is too small.

Please hit play at the top of the page and listen to this week’s show. I try to provide a good audiobook here, as best as I can without a professional crew and sound studio. Although that part is improving. No crew but the sound studio bit.

I got creative and made my own. It’s not perfect but it is quite a step up from where I started last year. Let me know what you think.

Now for this week’s selection of stories and poem.

From Beyond the Water Wall

Chapter 10/26 — At the Fisherman’s House

Don Woodby

A Magician Never Repeats Her Mistakes

Fiction

Rachel Anderson Lee

Life’s Weave

Dave B.

I don’t have much else to offer you in the newsletter this week because it’s all in the podcast. So, listen to the stories as I have read them for people around the world. Some of you may be able to read the stories through the links I provide. If you can, make sure to support these gifted writers as much as you can, with claps, highlights and responses. I know they greatly appreciate the attention.

I will be back next week with another podcast full of more wonderful stories and poetry. Sláinte


Go raibh maith agat. Thank you for reading this newsletter today and maybe listening to the podcast.. I hope you enjoyed the variety of stories and poems again this week. Maybe one of them might touch your heart a little.

Disclosure for everyone; In order to read the complete stories and poems, you will need to sign up for a subscription in Medium. Some of the authors have a link to allow everyone to read their stories but most do not. Sorry.

Please return again next week for another episode of Crann na Beatha Stories and Poetry.

As a Seanchaí, I want to continue to delight you with a story or a poem that may bring you a smile or make you think a little after we part for the day.

 As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. "Long-life and fair health to you - Saol fada agus breac-sláinte chugat." "Slán go fóill - goodbye for now".

T. Ó Domhnaill - Gaelic Seanchaí

0 Comments
Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
Crann na beatha Stories and Poetry
A weekly podcast where I read stories I gather from writers around the world. Stories about scary things, daring do and ancient heroes. I throw in a little gael and Irish music to make it feel more like a Irish seanchai telling stories under the digital village oak tree. RSSVERIFY