Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Village Oak Tree

Interview with David Beckemeyer

Cead Fáilte

Welcome back to The Village Oak Tree.

In the episode this week, I interview Mr. David Beckemeyer, who produces and hosts The Outrage Overload podcast. He is a retired tech industry professional from Silicon Valley and now interviews political experts about toxic politics in the United States. I invite everyone to watch the interview and see how you can learn to manage the toxic politics in your community.


In other news, I am changing up the podcast once again. I have decided to divide things up during the week. My midweek podcasts are going to be more benign in content. I started last week with my interview with the veteran from Georgia, Jim Fuhs. Next week, I have an interesting interview with an award winning author of a fantasy series “The Birth of the Fae”, Danielle Orsino.

My new focus is on how hard it is to not only write a book, but then, get it published. Ms. Orsino talks about her struggles with traditional publishing houses and what she is doing going forward.

I have my own issues with publishing a book. It is hard and expensive. Something I discuss a little with her. My fictional novel, Fugitives in a New United States, is available everywhere with retailers around the world as I self-published it on my own. Tune in next week to see if any you can relate to our struggles to get a book published.

I am working on future interview with another famous author to talk some more about how hard it is to publish a book. If any of you are aspiring fictional novelists and want to share your stories, reach out to me. I would love to discuss your publishing story with you someday on a future podcast.

I have some future interviews lined up with other experts and authors that I will bring to everyone here. Some might be a little controversial so hang onto your britches.

I am still creating my weekend podcasts where I continually bash the empire of the United States. Sometimes it will be my commentary or I may get together with someone, like our friend Mitch, to discuss the things going on that have a direct impact on our households in one fashion or another.

I posted a live stream video to my YouTube channel last weekend that I am not real happy with. It’s not the content I am unsatisfied with but the way my video recording platform and YouTube handled it. I will be creating pre-recorded videos only from now on as I have better control over things. If you are interested in checking it out, you may watch it here with this link (maybe):

The Village Oak Tree labor Day commentary

I will be moving any other political interviews to the weekend editions as well to keep things separate from the more benign topics like writing and publishing books.

My goal is to bring some interesting things to people from both spectrums. Those who wish to only hear about soft topics that have little to do with the scary outside world, or those who might like a little more edge to their content reading.

In between all of that, I am taking a couple of long weekends off this fall to visit a couple of places on the eastern seaboard. I promised my wife we would do a little more traveling as we aren’t getting any younger. All work and no play makes for a boring life and a unhappy wife.


Thank you for reading this far. I hope you enjoyed it and that you will return again for another The Village Oak Tree newsletter next week.

Please like, subscribe and reply on the YouTube videos or the audio podcasts, where available. This helps other people find these videos and podcasts so we can share something with the outside world who wouldn’t otherwise know about the things that matter to us.

As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. “May your hand always be stretched out in friendship and never in anger” Slán go fóill.

T. Ó Domhnaill — Gaelic Seanchaí

Thanks for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
The Village Oak Tree
A commentary and discussion with the occasional guests about current news from around the world, veterans affairs and other topics. Some controversial.