Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Village Oak Tree

Special Edition for Sept. 23rd, 2024

Céad Fáilte

I have been quiet for a couple of weeks now as there is so much happening around the world that I couldn't keep up with it so I took a break to see if things would sort themselves out a little.

As we all know, they haven't. If anything, things have become worse.

In this short video, I run the gamut of U.S. politics and the ever widening gap between the Muslim uncommitted voters and the main stream parties. Biden’s apparent fury over the Pentagon telling him that they do not support allowing Ukraine to send long range missiles deep into Russia because contrary to popular belief and Volodymyr Zelenskyy, Russia is not bluffing about sending large payload, long range missiles to every NATO country around the world involved with the Ukraine war.

I don’t know about you but I am glad some saner heads from the Pentagon finally interfered to stop world war three. This doesn’t mean we are out of the woods but we have a small reprieve for now. Biden can still sign the papers at anytime.

I also talk about the ongoing Covid epidemic that everyone has put to the back of their minds. I looked up the total deaths from Covid as of April, 2024 and it is nearly 1.3 million people just in the United States. Which, by the way, has the highest infection rate of any country in the world, according to the experts.

After talking about the things that matter most for over fifteen minutes, I come back in the second half to read two dystopian fiction short stories from Medium writers about what the U.S. will look like once everything falls down.

A word of warning. The first story has a bit of adult language in it so be careful who may be around you when you watch or listen to the podcast.

I appreciate all of those who watch, listen and read my little musings here on Substack. I do like to speak my mind now and again just to wake people up to the absolute insanity taking place around us everywhere.

I have another interview coming up for this Wednesday, with another author. She is a wonderful person who has written a series of what seems to be young adult mystery books. I hope to offer a continual variety of podcasts for subscribers and others to enjoy. Don’t be shy to tell me what you think about any of them. That is what community is all about.

I bring you the news and a bit of entertainment every week, and your job is to let me know what you think.

Thank you for joining me here. I will be back in a couple of days with more details about that podcast. Sláinte

T. Ó Domhnaill - Gaelic Seanchaí

References:

The U.S. needs a few good allies. Does it still need Canada?

More than 80 years after the U.S. pulled Canada under its security umbrella, Washington is losing patience

Murray Brewster · CBC News 

Uncommitted Won’t Endorse Harris But Urges Voters to “Block Donald Trump”

The group representing voters frustrated by the administration’s policies on Gaza says Harris has made it “impossible” to endorse her.

Protecting Ourselves in the Post-Antibiotic Pandemicene

Updates.

Jessica Wildfire from her Ghost platform

USC: The university of lockdown

Here is an inside look at the University of Southern California’s repressive laboratory – a possible test case for colleges nationwide.

Sandy Tolan
Best-selling author, and award-winning radio and print journalist from an opinion piece in Al Jazeera

Adelyn’s Diary

Beauty in the middle of collapse.

🌬️Mitch

The Priest

Formerly known as Bob (part 11)

Michael Campi

Thanks for reading Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life! This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
The Village Oak Tree
A commentary and discussion with the occasional guests about current news from around the world, veterans affairs and other topics. Some controversial.