Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Village Oak Tree

Sunday Edition July 21st, 2024

Céad Fáilte

Welcome to another Sunday Edition of The Village Oak Tree. Today is July 21st, 2024

My Sunday edition this week is a short commentary about the news overload from the United States and the MAGA long con taking place right under peoples noses without them knowing they are getting fleeced.

I uploaded this as a live stream on my YouTube channel and as an audio file to my podcast distributor. It looks like I will be making this a regular thing going forward. It started out as just a way for me to vent my frustrations about the world we live in but I soon realized that most of you have the same issues I do.

What better way to amplify my anger than to say out loud to the world what we are saying to ourselves at home.

And just as I am writing this, the news about Joe Biden pulling out of the presidential race has hit the wires. What better timing than my short commentary on the state of the United States politics. Watch my short video and let me know what you think.


I am not going to write much here today as I have pretty much said it all in the live stream video above. I end my commentary with the reading of chapter 5 of Michael Campi’s “The Priest (Formerly known as Bob)” to point out the direction the United States is heading right now. Warning: There is language not suitable for minors so I have restricted it to 18+ years.

Given the chaos that the U.S. political scene will be in this week, I am sure that I will have plenty more to talk about for another Sunday Edition next week. Sláinte


Please like, subscribe and reply on the YouTube videos or the audio podcasts, where available. This helps with spreading the word about what I am trying to do, like so many others, which is to shout about all of the bad things our governments are doing to us all over the world. If enough of us decide that we don’t want to take it anymore, we can force the governments to do right by us as we elected them to do.

As I say good bye this week, I wish to leave you with this Irish blessing as you go about your day. “May your hand always be stretched out in friendship and never in want” Slán go fóill.

T. Ó Domhnaill — Gaelic Seanchaí

References:

The Country’s Most Conservative Court Just Reinstated a Jim Crow-Era Voter Suppression Law

Mississippi’s felon disenfranchisement law was specifically intended to preserve white supremacy.

ARI BERMAN

The Priest

Formerly known as Bob. (part 5)

Michael Campi

0 Comments
Crann na beatha-The Tree of Life
The Village Oak Tree
A commentary and discussion with the occasional guests about current news from around the world, veterans affairs and other topics. Some controversial.